Thursday, September 21, 2017
 
13Nov
2013
Removing the "UnRegister" Link from DNN User Profile BACK  ALL DNN TIPS
by Alan Amin

There are occasions in which you do not allow your registered users to unregister themselves. For instance a company might require that all employees must have user accounts through which important messages are delivered. The company creates an account for each employee and everything works fine. However, then an employee could go to her profile, click the "UnRegister" link, and she drops herself out.

If you have a requirement that a registered user must not be able to unregister by herself, here is a simple way to do it:

  1. Using an FTP client, download \DesktopModules\Admin\Security\User.ascx.cs file
  2. Open the file in notepad and find "cmdDelete.Visible = true"
  3. Change it to "cmdDelete.Visible = false"
  4. Save the file and upload it back to your website

That's it!

PS: You should be aware that in case of a DNN upgrade you may need to repeat the steps again.

Last Update: 2014/02/04

HOME   |   Our Team   |   DNN TIPS   |   CONTACT
© 2017 Unisols.NET